Who’s in the Netflix series?

Netflix has a huge collection of K-dramas for whatever mood you’re feeling, and as of Monday, September 5, the streaming giant will be adding a new Korean series to its vast library, titled Once Upon a Small Town.

Once Upon a Small Town is a romantic drama, directed by Kwon Seok-jang, following the blossoming love story between a veterinarian from Seoul, Han Ji-yul  — who is lured to the small Heedong Village by his grandfather –, and policewoman, Ahn Ja-yeong.

The synopsis, via The Envoy Web, reads: “Against his wishes, a veterinarian from the big city relocates to the countryside, where he meets a policewoman, a town insider with a friendly secret.”

The show’s first episode will be released on Sep. 5, with new episodes coming out every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday going forward, with a season finale currently scheduled for Sept. 28, although reports suggest that this could change (so bear that in mind!).

If you’re curious about who is set to star in the show ahead of its release, check out the full list of actors below.

Once Upon a Small Town cast list

The upcoming series features K-Pop star Park Soo-young, as romantic lead policewoman Ahn Ja-yeong, who is best known as Joy from the South Korean girl group Red Velvet, across from Choo Young-woo who portrays the role of Han Ji-yul, the veterinarian lured to the small village from the big city under false pretenses.

Check out who else is starring in Once Upon a Small Town in the full cast list below:

  • Park Soo-young as Ahn Ja-yeong
  • Choo Young-woo as Han Ji-yul
  • Baek Seong-cheol as Lee Sang-hyeon
  • Jung Suk-yong as Hwang Man-seong
  • Baek Ji-won as Choi Se-ryun
  • Park Ji-ah as Cha Yeon-hong
  • Yoo Yeon as Kyung-Ok
  • Na Chul as Choi Yun-hyeong
  • Park Ye-ni as Young-Sook
  • Roh Jae-won as Yoon Geun-mo
  • Ha Yul-ri as Choi Min

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.