The Rise and Fall of AND1 coming to Netflix?


UNTOLD: The Rise and Fall of AND1 is an upcoming documentary set to be released on Netflix on August 23. It’s the newest installment in the “Untold” series, following up on last week’s release of UNTOLD: The Girlfriend Who Didn’t Exist.

Read the official description for the doc, via Netflix’s Media Center, below!

“Born out of the playgrounds of New York City, the ‘AND1 Mixtape Tour’ took streetball to the masses, challenging convention and picking up a team of basketball misfits along the way. ‘The Rise and Fall of AND1’ traces the journey of how three young friends with a dream of bringing greater acclaim to the game they loved, connected with the underground artform of streetball, and ended up flipping the billion-dollar basketball industry on its head. AND1 co-founders along with streetball legends The Professor, Hot Sauce, Skip 2 My Lou, The Main Event, Shane the Dribbling Machine and more reflect on their experience and the brand’s journey.”

Don’t miss its release! Find out what time it will be available to watch near you.

What time is UNTOLD: The Rise and Fall of AND1 coming to Netflix U.S.?

Set your alarms! UNTOLD: The Rise and Fall of AND1 is coming to Netflix U.S. on August 23! As with most originals, the upcoming documentary will follow the traditional Netflix release schedule, meaning that folks based in the Pacific Time Zone in the U.S. will be able to stream the doc from 12:00 A.M, while those who find themselves in the Eastern Time Zone will have the option of tuning into new release from 03:00 A.M.

Will UNTOLD: The Rise and Fall of AND1 have a global release?

We know that with summer in full swing, many of you might find themselves away from your usual time zone or geographical location, so you might be worried about missing out on new releases. Well, in this case, UNTOLD: The Rise and Fall of AND1 will be getting a global release, so no matter where you are, you’ll still be able to tune in to the new Netflix documentary.

Below, we’ve listed all the expected release times for the upcoming Kevin Wilson Jr. directed doc.

  • Hawaii: 9:00 p.m. HST on Monday, August 22
  • Alaska: 11:00 p.m. AKDT on Monday, August 22
  • West Coast of the US: 12:00 a.m PT on Tuesday, August 23
  • Mountain time of the US: 2:00 a.m. MT on Tuesday, August 23
  • Midwest of the US: 2:00 a.m. CT on Tuesday, August 23
  • East Coast of the US: 3:00 a.m. ET on Tuesday, August 23
  • Brazil: 4:00 a.m. BRT on Tuesday, August 23
  • England: 8:00 am GMT on Tuesday, August 23
  • France: 8:00 a.m. CEST  on Tuesday, August 23
  • Germany: 8:00 a.m. CEST on Tuesday, August 23
  • Italy: 8:00 a.m. CEST on Tuesday, August 23
  • Spain: 8:00 a.m. CEST on Tuesday, August 23
  • Israel: 9:00 a.m. IDT on Tuesday, August 23
  • South Africa: 9:00 a.m. SAST on Tuesday, August 23
  • Dubai, UAE: 11:00 a.m. GST on Tuesday, August 23
  • India: 12:30 p.m. IST on Tuesday, August 23
  • South Korea: 4:00 p.m. KST on Tuesday, August 23
  • Japan: 4:00 p.m. KST on Tuesday, August 23
  • Sydney, Australia: 5:00 p.m. AEST on Tuesday, August 23

If you’re not sure about which time zone you’re in, you can use this world clock to check for yourself!



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.