Edgerunners come out on Netflix?


Cyberpunk 2077 fans are in for a treat this week when Night City comes to life in vibrant, bombastic, and ultra-violent technicolor via the new Netflix anime series Cyberpunk: Edgerunners.

This ten-episode anime from Studio Trigger will tell a standalone story that functions as a companion to the CD Projekt Red video game, including new original characters. David Martinez is a hapless street kid living with his mother, Gloria. The pair struggle to make ends meet and usually can barely scrape up enough eddies to keep David enrolled at the prestigious Arasaka Academy.

A tragic event further upends David’s life and forces him to do whatever it takes to survive. When he crosses paths with mysterious netrunner Lucy, David gets an opportunity to join up with a group of mercenary outlaws known as edgerunners. It might be the only way he can survive.

Even if you’re unfamiliar with the video game, don’t let that dissuade you from checking out the anime if the premise interests you, as the creators intended to make something for fans and newcomers to enjoy.

Cyberpunk: Edgerunners release time and length

All ten episodes of the anime will drop simultaneously on Netflix on Tuesday, September 13. Episodes become available at 12:00 a.m. PT/2:00 a.m. CT/3:00 a.m. ET. If you live outside of those time zones, you can use this helpful guide to determine precisely what time the series will become available based on your location.

Usually, Netflix is adept at launching content at the exact times mentioned above, but if you don’t see the show appear at the designated time, refresh the page or restart the app and it should appear.

Cyberpunk: Edgerunners releases tomorrow, September 13, exclusively on Netflix. Will you be watching the anime? Have you played Cyberpunk 2077? Let us know your thoughts in the comment section below.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.